run-time error “429” – ActiveX component can’t create object

Using DGR Software user is not able to Print.

here is the original request:

**************************************

> Hi Laith,> 

> This is the first time that I have needed to print from my payroll program since the server upgrade.
>
> Can you please help me fix this error as I need to remit these to the government before the end of the month
>
> I am sending this to you from my home email as I cannot use the internet at work. Have your employees found out what the problem could be? It is not only one work station, but everyone
>
> Thank you
************************************************

her is the solution:

************************************************

From: DGR Software [mailto:dgr@dgrsoftware.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 31, 2013 2:18 PM

Assuming you have windows XP.

1. Click Start
2. Click Run
3. type the following: regsvr32 ised.dll 4. Click OK.

You should get an message that ised.dll was successfully register.

Try the DGR program again.

************************************************

Tested successfully with the user.

 

Leave a comment